Safety Resource Links

Safe Work Australia

On 1 November 2009, Safe Work Australia began operating as an independent statutory agency with primary responsibility to improve occupational health and safety and workers' compensation arrangements across Australia. This also gives effect to the Intergovernmental Agreement for Regulatory and Operational Reform in Occupational Health and Safety, agreed by COAG on 3 July 2008. Safe Work Australia will continue to operate under the Commonwealth Government's accountability and governance frameworks. 

State / Territory OHS Contacts Website


Worksafe ACT 

ACT Occupational Health and Safety Commissioner

Asbestos ACT


Safework NSW 

Workers Compensation Commission

Independent Transport Safety and Reliability Regulator (ITSRR)

NSW Department of Primary Industries


NT WorkSafe

Workplace Health and Safety Queensland, Office of Fair and Safe Work Queensland, Department of Justice and Attorney-General

WorkCover QLD

The Workers' Compensation Regulatory Authority 

Health and Community Services Workforce Council (H&CS Workforce Council)

Occupational Health & Safety Unit, The University of Queensland

Safety Solutions


SafeWork SA

WorkCover SA

Mining and Quarrying - Occupational Health & Safety Committee


WorkCover Tasmania

Tasmanian Forest Contractors Association

Marine and Safety Tasmania

Workplace Standards Tasmania


WorkSafe Victoria

ndustrial Deaths Support and Advocacy Inc (IDSA)

Water Safety - Safe Fishing

Monash University Occupational Health and Safety Unit

VIOSH Australia - University of Ballarat


WorkSafe WA

WorkCover WA

Farmsafe WA Alliance

ndustrial Foundation for Accident Prevention (IFAP)

Mining and Resource Contractors Safety Training Association (MARCSTA)

Western Australian Department of Mines and Petroleum

Office of Road Safety

EnergySafety - Department of Commerce